top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHarrison Devenish-Meares

NOV & DEC 2020 BOOKINGS AVAILABLE

SUMMER 2020 GOALKEEPER TRAINING NOW OPEN WITH WIDER AVAILABILITY FOR THE OFF-SEASON


With the 2020 football season officially wrapping up, we now have an increased availability for those wishing to train throughout the off-season. The off-season is the perfect time to work on your weaker skill-sets, to improve the efficiency of your favorite saves, to add completely new skills to your game, and most importantly to spend time outside doing physical activity in the sun shine. In order to make 2021 your best season yet, the hard work, practice, and learning must start now!


Below is a picture of Elliot (in red) and I (in white) training in the off-season around 4 years ago (December, 2016). I remember it was a session in which we worked on the absolute basics... catching balls to the body, simple collapse dives, and some fitness work. I came up with a crazy goal of completing 2000 clean catches, each, per week for that month. I can't remember if we ever finished that challenge, but within a month Elliot was playing for the Western Sydney Wanderers Academy while I had left the country to play for a University in the United States... so we must have done something right. I'd have to say that these off-season training sessions were the most important for my development out of any other in my career, and I'm so grateful to Elliot that he was always willing to come out and train with me.


39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page